Do Vegans eat gravy?

Best answer
Gravy can be eaten alone but is often served with meat, poultry, soups, stews, and sauces. Rice and mashed potatoes are two plant-based side dishes that go nicely with gravy. ... While most gravies contain meat drippings, especially the drippings of red meat, gravies exist that are suitable for vegetarians and vegans..
FAQ ❔
As more and more restaurants were added to the KFC family, execs realized that some of the recipes (the gravy included) were just too complicated to be executed affordably, cheaply, and by people who weren't necessarily trained chefs.
Since chicken fat is a animal product, KFC's gravy is not suitable for vegetarians and vegans..
Gravy can be eaten alone but is often served with meat, poultry, soups, stews, and sauces. Rice and mashed potatoes are two plant-based side dishes that go nicely with gravy. ... While most gravies contain meat drippings, especially the drippings of red meat, gravies exist that are suitable for vegetarians and vegans..
You start off by frying some onions and garlic in some vegan butter. Then you mix some flour with coconut milk into a paste, add more coconut milk and then pour that into the pot along with vegetable stock and soy sauce. Keep whisking until it boils and then keep boiling and stirring until it thickens.
Gravy: Gravy is a sauce made from meat juices, usually combined with a liquid such as chicken or beef broth, wine or milk and thickened with flour, cornstarch, or some other thickening agent. A gravy may also be the simple juices left in the pan after the meat, poultry, or fish has been cooked..
50 similar questions 👇